Happy Valentine’s Day! What is your love language?

This week’s post is short & sweet and is a fun way to reconnect with your significant other or spark a conversation.

While Valentine’s Day is a great way to show your loved one just how special they are to you, it’s all the other days in between that really make a relationship work!

The quiz is super easy to take and there are no wrong answers!  I thought I knew my husband pretty well, but I was surprised to learn his love language is the same as mine!  What an eye opener it was for me , now I have a better understanding of his needs and how I can make him feel appreciated and loved.

The 5 languages are the following;

  1.  Words of Affirmation, having the need to feel validated through words
  2. Acts of Service, or the need to feel supported through receiving help
  3. Receiving Gifts, to feel the most loved is to receive a gift
  4. Quality Time, undivided attention is really important
  5. Physical Touch, intimacy and affection is very important

Take the quiz here…Discover your Love Language

So take a few minutes to discover your own love language, then have your partner do it, and share your results with each other!  Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *